One drawer at a time

I’ve been talking the talk and writing about minimalism, but if you were to see my office, you’d have no idea that a minimalist works there.  In the last couple of weeks, I’ve been feeling guilty, uneasy, and a bit of a hypocrite because of all the accumulated stuff in my office, mostly paperwork. My desk seems to be a paper trap.

So today, I decided to walk the walk and declutted ONE drawer. I’ll declutter another drawer tomorrow, and yet another one on saturday (yes, I work saturdays too).

I realized I have:
*3 rulers (I only use one)
*2 pairs of scissors (I only use one)
*More pens than I know what to do with them.
*Old paperwork (mine and other people’s paperwork that need to be filed)
*Paycheck stubs from 2013 & 2014
*2 magazines that I only skimmed through once each
and so much more…

Without further ado, here are the before and after pictures.

BEFORE

CLUTTERED DRAWER

AFTER

UNCLUTTERED DRAWER

-Sir Tonix

2 thoughts on “One drawer at a time

Leave a Reply

