My vision board

Vision boarding has become something of a regular practice among a few of my friends, my brother, my wife and I. It’s certainly not a new concept, but it really helps you to VISUALIZE what you want to achieve in your life. It really brings it out of your head and into IMAGES. I know you’re very well read and already know all of this, but I’ll explain it for those who don’t, so bare with me.

Christine Kane, author of “The complete guide to VISION BOARDS” describes them like this:

So, what is a vision board?

It’s you. Your dreams.

Your best self.

Just waiting to be.

So without further ado, this is what I want to have, what I want to achieve, what I want to be. vision board Explanation (clockwise) – (1) The first picture with the couch represents something I want to make for myself and my wife at home, a place to relax, read, maybe work with my tablet, whatever. (2) The street sign pictures are self explanatory. (3) The flowery quote says: “You have the potential to create beautiful things”, I know, it’s a girly design, but I don’t care, I care about the message. (4) The family picture represents myself, my wife and a future child being together, happy, united, unstressed. (5) That’s me, running my on-line businesses from home. Followed by a quote by Steve Jobs (6), and finally (7) another quote on creativity.

Do you have a vision board? If you have one, I’d love to see it.

Bye for now.

-Tonix

Leave a Reply

