The Blogger Recognition Award

Thanks to Chobe, who nominated me to this award. Chobe is a free individual who travels like the world’s going to end in a few months. You can find her blog here:
https://imaginandoviajes.wordpress.com
(it’s in Spanish)

Here are the rules:
1. Pick 15 blogs and comment on one of their posts to tell them they have been nominated.

2. You can’t pick yourself or the person who picked you.

3. Comment on their blog to let them know you have nominated them.

4. Write a post to show the award.

5. Write a short description of why you started blogging.

6. Give one piece of advice to new bloggers.

7. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to his/her blog.

8. Please the picture of the award (right-click save) Upload / add media.

My answers:
Gracias a Chobe por la nominaciรณn. Soy nuevo en esto y la verdad concuerdo con tus respuestas. No sรฉ si pudiera dar consejos a nuevos bloggers, pero harรฉ lo posible.

Thanks to Chobe for the nomination. I’m a new blogger and I agree with her about me not considering myself equipped to give advice to new bloggers, but I’ll do my best.

I started this blog for a few reasons. I started reading several blogs on minimalism, and one day I started getting the writing bug, and since I love writing, I decided to start my own from scratch.

When I say I love writing, by no means am I saying that I consider myself to be a good writer, but I think I can express myself clearly. I know I may not be a good blogger, but even if I suck at it, the purpose of writing is to record and document my own experience, not to become an excellent blogger. However, if I ended up becoming a good blogger, that would be a very good side-effect and I certainly would not mind it. I just have to write honestly and humbly, the rest will take care of itself.

If in the process, other people happen to find what I write useful, that would be a great plus, but I’m not here to change the world, just change myself.

My advice to new bloggers would be to not be afraid to be yourself, just do it. Don’t do it for the recognition or ‘likes’, instead do it for yourself. If someone happens to like your stuff, that is great, but don’t make it the sole purpose. Not everyone is going to like you or what you write, and that is perfectly ok.

bloggerrecognitionaward

My nominees are:
I only have 4 nominees as of yet,ย I will update this as I find them.
Carin Nicole
Vibrant (not a new blogger but still appreciated)
D M
I’m so petite

Thank you.

7 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Oh thank you so much Tony!

    I also try to practice Minimalism ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your post is nice. You write well ๐Ÿ™‚

    I wish you all the best in the journey ahead!

    LOve and light โค

    Anand ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a suggestion for you:

    If you participate in award process next times:
    Please use link for posts instead of using for home pages as they will generate automatic notifications known as pingbacks. Then you need not go added task of informing your nominees.

    For example: Your nominator link is: https://imaginandoviajes.wordpress.com/

    This is for the homepage. Instead if you use this link: https://imaginandoviajes.wordpress.com/2015/11/05/blogger-recognition-award/

    Then they would get a pingback on that particular post ๐Ÿ™‚

    Similarly for your nominees. Let it be this time you can try for next awards ๐Ÿ™‚

    Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

    Anand

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

