No sales here

I have been reading a lot of blogs lately, and realize that, I need to make something crystal-clear. Just in case I didn’t already make it perfectly clear, I am not here to sale anything, except for sharing my human development story.

Not only have I had my share of bad experiences with people taking advantage of my good-natured personality, I realize that some people prey on the emotionally and/or psychologically vulnerable, and I am NOT here for that.

I am here for one purpose, and that is only to SHARE my experience. If you happen to find this blog useful, that’s great! But I am not here to sale anything, or tell you how to live your life, because that is entirely up to you.

No, I am not writing a book that will later be released and put for sale, not in the least. I will only agree to doing something like that if it becomes an overwhelmingly recurring request, and I’ll probably publish it for free or as close to free as it can be.

I realize that we are all just trying to figure this thing out called life. I have a few people helping me out to figure it all out, but I am far from being done, in fact, I believe I will never be done. This personal development thing does not have an end to it.

Full disclosure: I have been asked to join a 12-month program to become a coach in emotional intelligence and personal development, request to which I have declined on a couple of occasions. It’s not that I disagree with what they teach, but because I feel like at this point in my life, I am not ready to step in that direction. I have lots of things to “fix” in my own life first, before I start coaching others.

Back to my point. I agree with a blog I read today. I am just trying to figure this thing out, just like everyone else. The difference is the fact that I am actively trying to grow consciously in order to align my goals with my purpose, in order to live a life that will be fulfilling to me. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I’m not here to change the world, just myself.

A sleazy car salesman, Con man, retro suit wearing man with happy smile showing you his deals.
No sales here
2 thoughts on “No sales here

Leave a Reply

