Infinity Dreams Award

Thanks to Joana Salazar from The Great Journey for this nomination. Also thank to Anand for welcoming me to the blogosphere, I find something very pieceful with every interaction with him.


The Award Rules:
1.Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.
2.Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
4.Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.


11 FACTS ABOUT ME:
1. I usually post blogs on Sunday morning.
2. With the help of a few web sites, I am teaching myself to grow aquaponics, sustainable energy, and I would love to see a small village where everything is ran using renewable energy, mainly solar power. I have plans to make a pedal powered electric generator. Someone in Germany did the hard work already and published the plans on the internet for free, I would love to build it for myself.
3. One of my brothers and my wife are my biggest inspirations.
4. I’m on Mountain Standard Time.
5. I get distracted very easily, I have trouble focusing on ONE thing only.
6. I am very frank, especially with my friends, I donโ€™t sugarcoat.
7. I used to be very sarcastic, now I make it a point to say what I mean, and mean what I say.
8. I am not religious at all.
9. I have recently learned how to get in touch with my subconscious, it was very enlightening.
10. It’s time for me to get two new pairs of jeans, one light blue and one dark blue. Because all my jeans have holes, some tiny holes, some have big holes.
11. I am an extremely lucky guy. And every time I stop and take a look at my life, I feel extremely grateful for being who I am and living how I live. I’m not saying that there are things to improve and to work on, I’m just saying that I am thankful for my life.


11 Questions for me from Joana:
1. What motivates you to get up everyday?
This is a very good question, right now, what motivates me is to find my essence and my true path to fullfil my purpose in life.
2. Who is your role model?
I have a few role models, my GM is one of them, my wife is another, my parents (sort of) and a couple of people I follow on-line, whose blogs I read on a regular basis for inspiration.
3. How do you see your life in 10 years?
In 2025 I see my life as a father with a 5 year old girl/boy (maybe 2 kids). I see myself as an independent, free, self-employed, happy person, the mechanics and how that happens is not important.
4. What is your perspective on the world today?
The game has been set, gets changed, and is preserved by some, but you don’t have to play along if you don’t want to. You could play your own game, in which you set your own rules.
5. If you could go back in time, what event in your life would you travel back to?
I’d like to trave to my first year of college (university) and mentor myself with the information I have now about my life and life itself.
6. If you have 3 wishes, what will it be?
One: No world hunger
Two: My freedom
Three: Another genie to grant me 3 more wishes.
7. What is the one thing you canโ€™t live without?
Right now, my computer.
8. If you are trapped in a room with someone for 24hours who will it be?
One of my mentors, Steve.
9. Do you believe in God?
I do not believe in any god, or gods.
10. What pisses you off?
Feeling disrespected while driving by getting cut off or something like that.
11. If you can give an advice to your younger self what will it be?
Start your own business in your 20s.


11 Questions for my Nominees
Same questions I received, I think they are very good questions.

1. What motivates you to get up everyday?
2. Who is your role model?
3. How do you see your life in 10 years?
4. What is your perspective on the world today?
5. If you could go back in time, what event in your life would you travel back to?
6. If you have 3 wishes, what will it be?
7. What is the one thing you canโ€™t live without?
8. If you are trapped in a room with someone for 24hours who will it be?
9. Do you believe in God?
10. What pisses you off?
11. If you can give an advice to your younger self what will it be?

infinity

And the nominees are….

Corinne

Carin

I’ll post more here later.

7 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

  1. Congratulations ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for the kind words and mention ๐Ÿ™‚

    I really enjoyed reading about you–you are such a creative individual with humanitarian inclinations.

    I hope you succeed in your projects ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love and light โค

    Anand ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It was nice knowing you through this post and great answers to my questions, especially your perception about the world today ๐Ÿ™‚ I wish you all the best in your life, I hope you achieve every goal you have set for yourself ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Joana, as I mentioned in a past post, it isn’t easy, and whoever tells you it’s easy, is either withholding information, or lying to you. It is hard, it takes time and resources. Finding your path can be easy, but actually walking on it and staying on track is hard. That’s what I’m doing, taking my first steps.

      Again, thank you, Joana. I hope you stick around and witness my progress.

      Like

Leave a Reply

