3 Quotes, 3 Days

Day 1

Thanks to Joana Salazar, from The Great Journey, who tagged me on this challenge.

Quote 1
Jim Rohm Tree

Quote 2

“Revolution is just a heartbeat away”
-Subhead to the Armed Love Album by The (International) Noise Conspiracy

I was covering an event for a magazine in El Paso circa 2006 and I met these guys, got to interview them, they gave me a signed copy of this album, and I listened to it for weeks in my car. Inside the album liner, there was this phrase that read, “Revolution is just a hearbeat away”, I didn’t give it much thought at the time. But it’s been in my thoughts lately. I had since forgotten the name of the band, but after 2 1/2 hours of google research, I found them again. Maybe I should have another listen to the Armed Love album, I might hear new things I missed the first time around.

Quote 3

“Extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence”
-Carl Sagan

I challenge:

Tmfwak, aka GoldFrost91

2 thoughts on “3 Quotes, 3 Days

Leave a Reply

