3 Quotes 3 Days

DAY 2

Quote 1 – Another one from Jim Rohm

Jim Rohm steps

I’m not in competition with anyone else, only with myself.

Quote 2:
4-The-Matrix-quotes

Monk boy: Do not try and bend the spoon. That’s impossible. Instead… only try to realize the truth.
Neo: What truth?
Monk boy: There is no spoon.
Neo: There is no spoon?
Monk boy: Then you’ll see, that it is not the spoon that bends, it is only yourself.

-The Matrix

Quote 3:
idleness-is-the-beginning-of-all-vices-quote-1
My CFO (boss) uses this phrase a lot. Back when I used to smoke, he would see me during my 10:30am break and tell me exactly that. He would tell me that when I find that one thing that will make me “lose sleep and skip meals” (metaphorically), smoking will also be useless and I will have no problem quitting it. He was right.

Today, I challenge:

PAIRS WELL WITH

Leave a Reply

