Achievement list

Daily small victories
Sunday, Jan 17, 2016.

  1. I helped making breakfast.
  2. I watered the house plants.
  3. I helped making lunch.
  4. I answered comments on my blog and edited a post.
  5. I made a facebook page for my business.
  6. I made changes / updates on my business’ website.
  7. I successfully had a meeting with my business partner.
  8. I made a logo for my wife’s business.
  9. I had an very productive and relaxing day.
  10. I had an amazing day with my wife.

 

Straight from my journal.
I do this in a notebook I keep in my home office. This is a great exercise to do at the end of the day. I usually do 15 per day, but for beginners, 10 is fine. Either way, it works the same.

The goal is to get you thinking about the great things in your life. If you stick with this for 30 days straight, something inside you will start to change. You will start getting into the habit of focusing on the good, and get you out of the lack mentality. I believe the reason we chase stuff is to fill a void that isn’t even there in the first place, but advertisers have spent trillions upon trillions of dollars to get you to think that there is a void to fill with whatever they are selling.

If you do it for 60 days, you will stop the negative thought pattern and you will start believing that you can, in fact, do anything you set your mind to. The problem is that we’ve been focusing on problems, rather than focusing on the actions that will get you where you want to be. By doing this, suddenly you’ll realize that you are a talented, hardworking, intelligent, creative, or better yet, all of the above.

Lastly, if you stick with for 90 days, your self-esteem will be fully restored, if it was damaged in the first place. You will not be able to sit idle doing nothing. You will get going in the direction of your goals. The more you stick with it, the more impact it will have on your life.

One thought on “Achievement list

Leave a Reply

