Debt snowball (update)

August, September, and October have come and gone. I put up 2,000 a month on my debt on those 3 months, so how’s my situation? If you’re interested, here it is.

August: I paid 600 on my ex’s surprise, and 2,000 up for my personal loan. I went over the 2,000 limit, but I didn’t pay anything on the security thing, so I’ll have to make up for it.

September: I paid 400 toward my ex’s surprise and 2,000 toward the personal loan, actually completely paying it off right away. Again, I didn’t make any payment toward the security thing, mainly because I wanted to pay off the loan first.

October: I only have two debts now, so I paid 400 toward ‘the surprise’ and 1,000 toward an unexpected expense in one of my properties. This was a bad month for paying debt because of said expense, it completely threw me off my game.

November: Since I just received my paycheck from one of the jobs I’m doing remotely, I’m going to put down 400 on “the surprise” and 1,600 toward the security thing.

December: Planning to do exactly the same as in November until I pay off the security thing. Then just finish paying off the surprise.

If you want me to keep you updated, let me know on the comment section below, if not, let me know too. Either way, I’m almost there.

Leave a comment